Seven Signs #1: Skyfire

Author Adams,Michael

Item Code 8355965

Product Type Book

Format Paperback

ISBN 9781743628010

Series Seven Signs


  • Description
  • Details
  • About Author
  • Resources

Enter the DARE awards... make your dreams come true!

The seven winners of the inaugural DARE awards are thrust together on a life-changing journey, to cross seven continents in seven days. But on the eve of their adventure, they receive The First Sign. Before they can solve the puzzle of the mysterious symbols, a deadly attack throws one of them into a terrifying fight for life. Soon, all seven are battling an epic seven-day countdown to destruction. Can they stand together and solve The Seven Signs before their time is up?

Seven teenagers. Seven signs. Seven days to save the world!

Genre: Thrillers, Crime & Mystery Subject: History, Science & Technology Reading Level: Upper Primary, Lower Secondary School Year: Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8, Year 9 Lexile Level:: 730L Ages: 10 to 14 Page Count: 192

Michael Adams began writing at the tender age of five, when he came up with an illustrated story about flying sharks attacking a huge battleship. He has been a regular contributor to many magazines, including Empire and Rolling Stone, and he has also worked as a television scriptwriter, producer and presenter. His love of film saw him pen his first book, Showgirls, Teen Wolves and Astro Zombies. In 2013 his first fiction series was launched with the publication of The Last Girl. His new series The Seven Signs is for younger readers and he researched it by reading a lot about symbols and by travelling the world.

Awards for The Seven Signs:

Book #2, Carnage, shortlisted for the 2017 KOALA Award.
Book #1, Skyfire, selected for the Better Reading Kids Top 50 Reading List for 2017.

Go here for more information about The Seven Signs:
Book Trailer
Skyfire Website
Book Talk
Chapter Sampler
Book Review - Skyfire, Reading Time
Marketing Brochure

Write your message below to post a review: